The one and only

I've just realized that dancing makes my day. No matter whom I'm with, no matter how sad I am, no matter which weather it is; dancing fills me with joy and energy, and nothing in the whole world can bring me down.

Yesterday I saw two younger girls standing outside on the pavement. They were going through a dance routine and it emediatly brought up memories from the good days. From when I was one of those girls, happily practising the steps from todays lesson.
Today my bonny roommate showed me a videoclip from the astonishing movie Honey. It was the final dancing scene, with the incredible mixture of different dance styles and the cheerful and hopeful music as its companion.
It all makes me realize how much dancing means to me, how much I actually love and miss it.
I miss sitting on the buss, going through a dance routine in my head. I miss the combination of dance and music. I miss late evenings out on the green, laughing while desperately trying to come up with a choreography. But most of all I miss the feeling of being on top of the world, where nothing could stop me.
Dancing brings me to life, and to a life worth living. A life that have been lost for some time now, a life that I'll start searching tomorrow, a life that I will find.


Dancing is the one and only reason to live.

tovv


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0